Skip to main content

Yale SOM Council of Global Advisors

The Council of Global Advisors is comprised of global leaders who advise the dean and the school’s senior leadership on strategies to expand the brand and reach of the school internationally. The Council members are from a diverse set of countries and have varied experiences and backgrounds.


Maggie Paláu Hernández
Founder & CEO
Hernández Ventures


Buford (Buf) Alexander
Former Senior Partner Emeritus
McKinsey & Company

Elizabeth Berry Gips ’89 
Venture Partner
Draper Richards Kaplan Foundation

Eric Braverman ’97 B.A., ’02 J.D.
CEO, Schmidt Futures
Lecturer in the Practice of Government, Yale School of Management

Martha Finn Brooks ’81 B.A., ’86
Board Member
Volvo AB, Jabil Inc., Constellium SE

Raymond N. Chang ’96 
Chairman & CEO
Agrify Corporation

Steven Chapman ’85 
Former Group Vice President - China and Russia
Cummins Inc.

Jihong Chen  
Prosper Vantage Limited

Bob Diamond
Founder & CEO
Atlas Merchant Capital LLC

Zach Du Chao
Champion for Children

Rajeev Dubey ’82 
Group President, HR & Corporate Services
CEO, After-Market Sector
Mahindra & Mahindra

Donald Gips ’89 
Skoll Foundation

Roland A. Hernández
Retired Chairman of the Board
Belmond Ltd.

Naomi Hirose ’83 
Vice Chairman
Tokyo Electric Power Holdings Company, Incorporated

Steven Kauderer ’89 
Senior Partner
McKinsey & Company

Neal L. Keny-Guyer ’82
Former CEO
Mercy Corps

Brian B. Koo 
LB Investment/LB Private Equity

Thomas Krens ’84 
Former Director Emeritus
Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation
Chairman & CEO
Global Cultural Asset Management LLC

James A. Lawrence ’74 B.A.
Lake Harriet Capital LLC

Sarena Lin ’98, ’98 M.A.
Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy & Global Marketing
Elanco USA

Ken McKenna ’75  B.A., ’78 Ph.D.
Former Founder & Head
McKenna & Associates, LLC

Albert H. Nahmad
Chairman & CEO
Watsco, Inc.

Sunil K. Nair ’95
Former Founding Partner
MOVE Capital

Rock G. Positano ’89 M.P.H.
Non-surgical Foot and Ankle Center
Hospital for Special Surgery

Manjit Rajain
Group Chairman
Mortice & Tenon Group of Companies

Tandean Rustandy
PT Arwana Citramulia Tbk

Henry B. Schacht ’56 B.S.
Special Limited Partner
Warburg Pincus LLC

Alice Steenland ’03 
Chief Sustainability Officer
Dessault Systémes

Robert Thomson
Chief Executive
News Corp

Paul Tregidgo
Former Vice Chairman, DCM – Credit Suisse
Board Member, Accion International
Advisory Council Member, Center for Financial Inclusion

Gita Irawan Wirjawan
Founder & Chairman
Ancora Group

Steven Xiang
Executive Director & CEO
Huanxi Media Group Limited

Ken Xu
Win-Light Capital

Sha Ye
Managing Partner
Chengwei Capital

Deborah Zurkow ’87 
Managing Director
Head of Alternatives
Allianz Global Investors

Ex Officio Members

Kerwin K. Charles
Indra K. Nooyi Dean & Frederick W. Beinecke Professor of Economics, Policy, and Management
Yale School of Management

Neil Nan Peng Shen ’92 M.A.
Steward of Sequoia Capital
Founding & Managing Director
Sequoia Capital China

Paula J. Volent, CFA ’97
The Rockefeller University