Skip to main content

Faculty Awards and Honors, July–December 2020

A periodic roundup of faculty honors.

A periodic roundup of faculty honors.

Tristan Botelho

  • Best Entrepreneurship Paper Award, Academy of Management
  • Best 40 Under 40 Professors, Poets & Quants

Kerwin Charles

  • Elected Vice President of American Economic Association 

Christopher Clayton

  • AQR Top Finance Graduate Award
  • Best Finance Theory Job Market Paper (Finance Theory Group)

Florian Ederer

Oriane Georgeac

  • Winner of the SPSP 2020 Outstanding Research Award from Society for Personality and Social Psychology (SPSP). Paper: “Instrumentality undermines underrepresented group members’ psychological sense of belonging and attraction to organizations”
  • Award: Finalist of the 2020 Responsible Research in Management Award from the Community for Responsible Research in Management (RRBM) & International Association for Chinese Management Research (IACMR). Paper: “Progress in women’s representation in top leadership weakens people’s disturbance with gender inequality in other domains”

Balázs Kovács

  • Academy of Management Annals Best Paper Award 2020 (given to the best paper published in 2019)

Bryan Kelly

  • Fama/DFA Prize for best paper on asset pricing in the Journal of Financial Economics
  • Bernstein Fabozzi/Jacobs Levy award for best paper in Journal of Portfolio Management

Kosuke Uetake

  • MSI Young Scholar Award from Marketing Science Institute

Tauhid Zaman

  • 2020 INFORMS Conference on Service Science Presents the Co-Winner Certificate of the Best Service Science Conference Paper Competition to Cheng Hua and Tauhid Zaman for “Optimal Dispatch in Emergency Service System via Reinforcement Learning.”