Skip to main content

Profs. Lesley Meng and A.J. Wasserstein Win 2022 Faculty Teaching Awards

Meng, assistant professor of operations management, and Wasserstein, the Eugene F. Williams, Jr. Lecturer in the Practice of Management, won the awards for core and elective teaching, respectively.

Professor Lesley Meng

Lesley Meng, assistant professor of operations management, and A.J. Wasserstein, the Eugene F. Williams, Jr. Lecturer in the Practice of Management, are the winners of the 2022 Yale School of Management Faculty Teaching Excellence Awards.

The annual awards recognize outstanding teaching. First-year MBA students elect the winner of the award for core curriculum teaching, won by Meng. Second-year MBA students and Master of Advanced Management students vote for the award for elective teaching, won by Wasserstein.

Professor A.J. Wasserstein

It is the second consecutive year that Meng has been honored with the award. Last year she won for elective teaching

“I am both honored and grateful for this recognition and thank my students for making it possible,” Meng said. “I would also like to thank my students for their patience and understanding as we continued to navigate virtual and in-person classes. I have thoroughly enjoyed engaging with each and every one of them and wish them the very best on the rest of their Yale journey and beyond!”

Wasserstein, too, thanked his students. “Teaching at Yale SOM has been both fulfilling and rewarding for me,” he said. “I am grateful to be part of the Yale community and interact with our amazing students, faculty, and staff. It is flattering to receive the teaching award, and I am thrilled to know my courses resonate with students.”