Yale School of Management

The Academic Calendar

Program Schedule

The Master of Advanced Management program begins with an intensive orientation session in mid-August. Subsequently, classes are held every week beginning at the end of August. Commencement is held in late May.

Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 | Spring 2021

Fall 2020 

August 31 (Mon.) Fall-term YSOM classes begin, Yale College and Graduate School classes begin
September 7 (Mon.) Labor Day; classes meet, administrative offices closed
October 13 (Tues.) Session-1 classes end (core and electives)
October 14-16 (Wed.-Fri.) Session-1 elective final exam period
October 14-19 (Wed.-Mon.) Core final exam period
October 19-23 (Mon.-Fri.) Global Network Week for MBA and MAM; classes do not meet
October 26 (Mon.) Classes resume; session-2 classes begin (core and electives)
November 23-27 (Mon.-Fri.) November recess
November 30 (Mon.) Classes resume
December 15 (Tue.) Classes end
December 16 (Wed.) Session-2, classes that meet on Wednesdays only, end
December 17 (Thu.) Session-2 classes that meet on Thursdays only end
December 16-18 (Wed.-Fri.) Elective final exam period
December 23 (Wed.) Winter recess begins

Spring 2021

January 18 (Mon.) Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; classes do not meet; administrative offices closed
January 25 (Mon.) SOM Spring-term classes begin
February 1 (Mon.) Yale College & Graduate School courses begin
February 22 (Mon.) Yale College and Graduate School do not meet; SOM classes meet
March 9 (Tue.) Classes end (elective and core); Yale College and Graduate School courses do not meet
March 10 (Wed.) Classes that meet on Wednesdays only end
March 11 (Thu.) Classes that meet on Thursdays only end
March 10-12 (Wed.-Fri.) Session-1 final exam period (electives & core)
March 15-26 (Mon.-Fri.) Global Network Week for MBA,MAM and GBS; SOM classes do not meet, University classes meet
March 22 (Mon.) SOM classes resume; session-2 classes begin (core and elective)
March 24 (Wed.) Yale College and Graduate School courses do not meet; SOM classes meet
April 2 (Fri.) Good Friday; administrative offices closed, Yale College and Graduate School courses meet
April 8 (Thur.) Yale College and Graduate School courses do not meet; SOM classes meet
April 23 (Fri.) Yale College and Graduate School courses do not meet; SOM classes meet
May 4 (Tue.) Classes end (core and elective)
May 5 (Wed.) Session-2 classes that meet on Wednesdays only end
May 6 (Thu.) Session-2 classes that meet on Thursdays only end
May 7 (Fri.) Yale College and Graduate School courses end
May 5-11 (Wed.-Tue.) Final exam period (core and elective)
May 24 (Mon.) Commencement