Yale School of Management

The Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

EMBA

Class of 2020| Class of 2021

MBA

Fall 2020 | Spring 2021
 

Fall 2020 (provisional- details TBD)

August 31 (Mon.) Fall-term YSOM classes begin, Yale College and Graduate School classes begin
September 7 (Mon.) Labor Day; Classes meet, Administrative Offices closed; Drop period ends 5pm (session-1 and full session YSOM electives)
September 11 (Fri.) MGT 403 Probability Modeling & Statistics and MGT 405 Modeling Managerial Decisions meet (required 1st year MBA core courses)
September 24 (Thur.) MGT 403 Probability Modeling & Statistics exam 7:30-10:00pm
October 9 (Fri.) MGT 403 Probability Modeling & Statistics meets (required 1st year MBA core course)
October 13 (Tues.) Classes end
October 14-16 (Wed.-Fri.) Elective exam period
October 14-19 (Wed.-Mon.) Core exam period
October 20-23 (Tue.-Fri.) MGT 401 Managing Groups & Teams meets (required 1st year MBA core course)
October 19-23 (Mon.-Fri.) Global Network Week; YSOM electives do not meet
October 26 (Mon.) Classes resume; Session-2 classes begin (core and elective)
November 2 (Mon.) Drop period ends 5pm (session-2 electives)
November 6 (Fri.) Session-1 grades due, 5pm (with some exceptions)
November 23-27 (Mon.-Fri.) November recess
November 30 (Mon.) Classes resume
December 15 (Tue.) Classes end
December 16 (Wed.) Session-2, classes that meet on Wednesdays only, end
December 17 (Thu.) Session-2 classes that meet on Thursdays only end
December 16-18 (Wed.-Fri.) Elective final exam period
December 17-22 (Thu.-Tue.) Core final exam period
December 23 (Wed.) Winter recess begins

Spring 2021 (provisional)

January 4 (Mon.) Fall term grades due, 5p.m. (with some exceptions)
January 18 (Mon.) Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; classes do not meet; administrative offices closed
January 19-22 (Tues.-Fri.) MGT 418 Global Virtual Teams and MGT 408 Intro to Negotiation meet (required core courses MBA 1st years)
January 19 (Tue.) Yale College & Graduate School courses begin
January 22 (Fri.) Yale College and Graduate School Make-up Day (Monday classes meet, Friday classes do not meet)
January 25 (Mon.) SOM Spring-term classes begin
February 1 (Mon.) Drop period ends (session-1 and full semester YSOM electives and nonSOM electives), 5 p.m.
March 9 (Tue.) Classes end (elective and core)
March 10 (Wed.) Classes that meet on Wednesdays only end
March 11 (Thu.) Classes that meet on Thursdays only end
March 10-12 (Wed.-Fri.) Session-1 final exam period (electives & core)
March 15-26 (Mon.-Fri.) Global Studies Requirement; Global Network Week for MBA and MAM; classes do not meet
March 26 (Fri.) Session-1 grades due, 5 p.m. (with some exceptions)
March 29 (Mon.) Classes resume; session-2 classes begin (core and elective)
April 2 (Fri.) Good Friday; administrative offices closed, Yale College and Graduate School courses meet
April 5 (Mon.) Drop period ends (session-2), 5:00 p.m.
May 11 (Tue.) Classes end (core and elective)
May 12 (Wed.) Session-2 classes that meet on Wednesdays only end
May 13 (Thu.) Session-2 classes that meet on Thursdays only end
May 12-18 (Wed.-Tue.) Final exam period (core and elective)
May 19 (Wed.) YSOM graduating student spring-term grades due, 5 p.m.
May 24 (Mon.) Commencement
June 2 (Wed.) YSOM continuing student spring-term grades due, 5 p.m. (with some exceptions)