Skip to main content

Postdoctoral and Postgraduate Associates and Fellows

Postdoctoral Fellows and Associates

Thomas Bonczek (Finance)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Ph.D. in Financial Economics, Yale School of Management
Faculty Sponsor: Gary Gorton
thomas.bonczek@yale.edu

Gianluca De Nard (Finance)
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ph.D. in Finance, University of Zurich
Faculty Sponsor: Bryan Kelly
gianluca.denard@yale.edu

Jamila Elnashef (Organizational Behavior)
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ph.D. in Sociology of Education, Tel Aviv University
Faculty Sponsor: Balazs Kovacs
jamila.elnashef@yale.edu

Bouke Klein Teeselink (Marketing)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Ph.D. in Behavioral Economics, VU Amsterdam and Tinbergen Institute
Faculty Sponsor: Jason Dana
b.kleinteeselink@yale.edu

Joowon Klusowski (Marketing)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Ph.D. in Marketing and Psychology, University of Pennsylvania
joowon.klusowski@yale.edu

Paul Schmelzing (Finance)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Ph.D. in History, Harvard University
Faculty Sponsor: Andrew Metrick
paul.schmelzing@yale.edu

Postgraduate Fellows and Associates

Jose Manuel Betancourt Valencia (Economics)
Postgraduate Research Associate
B.S. in Physics, Universidad de los Andes, Bogota, Colombia
jose.betancourtvalencia@yale.edu  

Sorenie Gudissa (Economics)
Postgraduate Research Associate
B.A. in Mathematics and Economics, Bryn Mawr College
Faculty Sponsor: Kevin Donovan
sorenie.gudissa@yale.edu

Shih-Hsuan (Daniel) Hsu (Economics)
Postgraduate Research Associate
B.S. in Economics & B.S. in Computer Science, University of Washington
Faculty Sponsor: Kevin Williams
shih-hsuan.hsu@yale.edu

Sharon Kwinjo (Accounting)
Postgraduate Research Associate
B.A. in Statistics & Data Science, Yale University
Faculty Sponsor: Jacob Thomas
sharon.kwinjo@yale.edu

Zhaowei (Bella) Li (Economics)
Postgraduate Research Associate
B.S. in Economics & B.A. in Mathematics, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Faculty Sponsors: Kevin Donovan and Judy Chevalier
zhaowei.li@yale.edu 

Eric Solomon (Economics)
Postgraduate Research Associate
B.A. in Applied Mathematics/Economics & Education Studies, Brown University
Faculty Sponsor: Seth Zimmerman
eric.solomon@yale.edu

Youngkyun (Russ) Yoon (Marketing)
Postgraduate Research Associate
M.S. in Statistics, University of Chicago
Faculty Sponsor: Soheil Ghili
youngkyun.yoon@yale.edu