Skip to main content

Alumni Fund Volunteers

Make a difference

Serve as an ambassador for Yale SOM and make a difference in the lives of current students by volunteering for the Yale SOM Alumni Fund. Joining the Alumni Fund as a volunteer allows you to have a great impact on the school and stay connected with classmates.

Contact: Cindy Sacramone, Director, Annual Giving, +1 203-432-1453

Volunteer Roles

In addition to helping the Alumni Fund meet its goals each year, volunteers help the school maintain a rich relationship with its alumni. The time commitment is small and the duties can be performed from anywhere in the world.

Volunteer roles can be tailored to personal interests and can help in many ways, including:

  • Solicit classmates by signing letters and emails twice per year.
  • Thank classmates who have given.
  • Host gatherings to recognize Alumni Fund donors.
  • Lead by example and make an annual gift to the Alumni Fund each year by June 30.
  • Share in your social networks why you support the Yale SOM Alumni Fund.
Becky Schamis ’00

“One thing that makes SOM unique is our community.  I’m looking forward to this opportunity to work closely with my fellow alumni and keep them engaged with the school.”

– Becky Schamis ’00, Chair of the SOM Alumni Fund and Class Agent

Class Agents


1978-Jonathan Fitch
1979-Ruth R. McMullin
1980-Edwin A. Moss
1981-Lise Pfeiffer Chapman
1981-David R. Krimm
1981-Joellyn K. Gray
1981-Louis A. Martarano
1981-Rudolf A. Hokanson
1982-Agent Needed
1983-Charles A. Zelle
1984-Carol Lovell Carmody
1985-Agent Needed
1986-Rachel Hines 
1986-Robert K. Hopkins
1987-Dawn C. Alexander 
1988-Robert F. Knuth
1989-Dennis Scannell, Jr 
1990-Richard K. Freedman 
1991-Sheila Chen Wang
1992-Susan R. Lauritzen 
1993-Jonathan Bohm Jacobson
1994-John S. Glass
1995-Jeffrey A. Feldman
1995-Andrew Pfaff
1996-Paul T. Keenan
1997-Amy M. Bevilacqua 
1998-Philip B. Plottel 
1999-Jennifer N. Zoga 
2000-Rebecca Vitas Schamis
2001-Susan E. Thomas 
2002-Terry Martorana
2003-Joyce T.P. Shen
2003-Rumundaka I. Wonodi
2004-Sudip Mukherjee
2005-Agent Needed
2006-Suzanne Ellen Decavele
2006-Michelle Dequina Nakra
2007-Gloria W. Shawber
2008-Jennifer Jeane Kasker
2009-Theodore Wiley DeWitt III
2010-Brian S. McCurdy
2010-Sarah Hetherington Smith
2011-Bradford W. Galiette
2012-Agent Needed
2013-Bradley Jon Schneller
2014-Hussain B. Al-Shibib
2014-James J. Holloran
2014-Maya Sudhakaran
2014-Frances Symes
2015-James Di Bartolo
2015-Francis P. Lively
2015-Nick Veltri
2016-Aaswaad H. Kalamkar
2016-Benjamin H. March
2017-Lavinia Petrache
2018-Matt C. Koizim
2018-Martha Burson
2019-Cliff Sakutukwa
2019-Cansu Arslan


2014-Beth DeStephens
2017-Meg Goetsch
2018-Jen White


2018-Elaine Bian
2014-Ivy Liu
2017-Marcelo Orrico Santos
2015-Anunay Sahay

Country Captains


Wayne Zhang ’96
Wenxi Huang ’12
Zheng Wang ’99

Hong Kong

Daniel Rupp ’06
Lawrence Tao ’02
Robert Johnson ’03
Sam Wong ’89
Ting Sun ’05
Xiang  Xue ’13


Angad Rajain ’14
Suyash Mishra ’12 
Vikas Agarwal ’08


Lio Guelfi ’03


Hiroshi Jinno ’90


Pablo Heredia ’15
Raul Martinez ’99

United Kingdom

Annachiara Marcandalli ’00
Ian Davey ’96
Karl Essig ’80