Skip to main content

Maverick in Leadership Recipients

The Maverick in Leadership Award recognizes current CEOs who are disruptors, bringing creativity with honorable character into their industries in new ways with global significance.

Maverick in Leadership Recipient
Edward W. Stack, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, DICK’S Sporting Goods

March 2022

Liz Cheney
United States Representative

December 2021

Darlene Love
Grammy Award Winner and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductee

June 2021

Eric Yuan
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Zoom

December 2019

Reem Fawzy
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Rimo Tours Group and Pink Taxi Egypt

June 2019

Edward W. Stack
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, DICK’S Sporting Goods

December 2018

Kay Koplovitz
Founder, USA Networks; Managing Partner, Springboard Growth Capital

June 2018

Stuart A. Weitzman
Founder, Stuart Weitzman

December 2017

Danny Meyer
CEO, Union Square Hospitality Group

December 2016

John J. Legere
President & CEO, T-Mobile USA

June 2016

Alan Patricof
Founder & Managing Partner, Greycroft Partners