Skip to main content


Call for Applications: Thurman Arnold Project Deputy Director/Information Society Project Fellow

The Thurman Arnold Project (TAP)/Information Society Project (ISP) Resident Fellowship is a unique opportunity for recent graduates of law or Ph.D. programs interested in an academic career and whose research is connected to the ISP research areas and the Thurman Arnold Project, an antitrust project at the Yale Tobin Center for Economic Policy. The TAP/ISP Fellow will also serve as the Deputy Director for TAP, assuming additional responsibilities associated with this role. This position offers numerous opportunities for close collaboration with Professor Scott Morton and other eminent antitrust scholars, providing an enriching environment for academic and professional growth.

In addition to their duties as an ISP Resident Fellow, the fellow will take on the following responsibilities in their role as Deputy Director of TAP:

  • Advising, alongside faculty, annual student research projects on antitrust law and competition policy.
  • Organizing an annual antitrust conference in Washington, D.C., to conclude each academic year.
  • Administering various TAP-related events, including hosting guest speakers throughout the year.
  • Providing assistance to Tobin staff who administer TAP grants.
  • Offering research support for TAP leadership, including TAP Director Fiona Scott Morton.
  • Conducting independent antitrust research, contributing to the advancement of antitrust scholarship.

Applicants must have completed their J.D., Ph.D., or equivalent degree prior to the beginning of the fellowship. The TAP/ISP Resident fellow is strongly urged to reside in the New Haven area.

The TAP/ISP-funded Resident Fellowships will begin on July 1, 2024. The initial appointment is one year and can be renewed for a second year. Fellows receive a salary plus Yale benefits, a travel stipend, and access to Yale University resources.

Applications should include the following:

  • A cover letter indicating your interest in the Resident Fellowship
  • A research agenda (5 pages max)
  • A resume or CV
  • A law/graduate school transcript
  • At least one scholarly writing sample (in English)
  • Two letters of recommendation

Applications for the TAP/ISP Resident Fellowship will be accepted and reviewed on a rolling basis. The deadline for applications is January 15, 2023.

Please submit your application in electronic form to Michael Enseki-Frank.

Yale University considers applicants for employment without regard to, and does not discriminate on the basis of, an individual’s sex, race, color, religion, age, disability, status as a veteran, or national or ethnic origin; nor does Yale discriminate on the basis of sexual orientation or gender identity or expression. Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 protects people from sex discrimination in educational programs and activities at institutions that receive federal financial assistance. Questions regarding Title IX may be referred to the University’s Title IX Coordinator, at, or to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, 8th Floor, Five Post Office Square, Boston MA 02109-3921. Telephone: 617.289.0111, Fax: 617.289.0150, TDD: 800.877.8339, or Email:

Founder and Director of TAP@Yale  (on public service leave Fall 2023)

Fiona Scott Morton (YC ’89), Theodore Nierenberg Professor of Economics at Yale School of Management
Enforcement-Related Writing
Practice Statement

Interim Director

Gene Kimmelman

Deputy Director of TAP@Yale

Michael Enseki-Frank (YLS '21)

Fellow and Senior Academic Advisor

Jonathan Baker, Professor of Law Emeritus at the American University Washington College of Law

Affiliated Yale Faculty

Ian Ayres (YC 81, YLS 86), William K. Townsend Professor of Law at Yale Law School

Jack M. Balkin, Knight Professor of Constitutional Law and the First Amendment at Yale Law School

Dirk Bergemann, Douglass and Marion Campbell Professor of Economics and Professor of Computer Science at Yale University

Steven Berry, David Swensen Professor of Economics at Yale University

David Carter Dinielli, Visiting Clinical Lecturer in Law

Judith A. Chevalier (YC 89), William S. Beinecke Professor of Finance and Economics at Yale School of Management

Florian Ederer, Associate Professor of Economics at Yale School of Management

Abbe R. Gluck (YC 96, YLS 00), Professor of Law,  Professor of Internal Medicine (General Medicine), and Faculty Director of the Solomon Center for Health Law and Policy at Yale Law School and Yale Medical School

Mitsuru Igami, Associate Professor of Economics at Yale University

Alvin K. Klevorick, John Thomas Smith Professor of Law at Yale Law School

Douglas Kysar,  Joseph M. Field ’55 Professor of Law at Yale Law School

Dan Markovits (YC 91, YLS 00), Guido Calabresi Professor of Law at Yale Law School

John D. Morley ( YLS 06),  Professor of Law at Yale Law School

George L. Priest (YC 69), Edward J. Phelps Professor of Law and Economics at Yale Law

Katja Seim (PhD ’01), Professor of Economics at Yale University

Michael Sinkinson, Assistant Professor of Economics at Yale School of Management

Nisheeth Vishnoi, Professor of Computer Science at the Yale School of Engineering & Applied Science

Fellows of TAP@Yale

Felix Chang (BA '99), Professor of Law at the University of Cincinnati College of Law

Erika Douglas, Assistant Professor at Temple University Beasley School of Law

Austin Frerick

Hiba Hafiz (PhD ‘07), Assistant Professor of Law at Boston College Law

Erik Hovenkamp,  Assistant Professor of Law at USC Gould School of Law

Terrell McSweeny, Partner at Covington & Burling LLP

Nathan Miller, Associate Professor of Strategy and Economics at the Georgetown University McDonough School of Business

A. Douglas Melamed (YC 67), Professor of the Practice of Law at Stanford Law School

Barak Orbach,  Professor of Law at the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law

Marc Rysman Professor of Economics at Boston University

Christopher L Sagers, Professor of Law at Cleveland State University

Carl Shapiro, Transamerica Professor of Business Strategy Emeritus at the Haas School of Business at the University of California, Berkeley

Howard Shelanski, Joseph and Madeline Sheehy Chair in Antitrust Law and Trade Regulation; Professor of Law at Georgetown

Charlotte Slaiman, Competition Policy Director at Public Knowledge

Dina Srinivasan (YLS 06), author of The Antitrust Case Against Facebook

Fellow and Counsel

Joseph J. Matelis, Partner at Sullivan & Cromwell LLP