Paying Tribute to Five Longtime Faculty Members

In the spring of 2018, five of Yale SOM’s longtime faculty members will retire. Each is an important scholar, breaking new ground in economics, finance, marketing, political science, or operations. And each has played an indelible role in shaping the school, inspiring generations of students over decades of teaching. Read their profiles:

Professor Jonathan E. Ingersoll, Jr.
Adrian C. Israel Professor of International Trade and Finance

Professor Sharon M. Oster
Frederic D. Wolfe Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship

Professor Douglas Rae
Richard S. Ely Professor of Management & Professor of Political Science

Professor Subrata K. Sen
Joseph F. Cullman 3rd Professor of Organization, Management, and Marketing

Professor Arthur J. Swersey
Professor of Operations Research