Past Participants

The CEO Summit draws C-suite executives, government officials, journalists, military officers, diplomats, and other leaders. 

Participants in previous CEO Summits have included:

David Abney of UPS; Adam Aron of AMC Entertainment; George Barrett of Cardinal Health; Jeff Bewkes of Time Warner; Frank Blake of Home Depot; Lloyd Blankfein of Goldman Sachs; Jim Chanos of Kynikos Associates; Ken Chenault of American Express; Ian Cook of Colgate-Palmolive; Roger Crandall of MassMutual; Jamie Dimon of JPMorgan Chase; Mickey Drexler of J Crew; Cathy Engelbert of Deloitte; Mark Fields of Ford;  Ken Frazier of Merck; Rick Goings of Tupperware; Hank Greenberg of CV Starr & Co.; Bob Iger of Walt Disney; Jeff Immelt of GE; Tom James of Raymond James; Klaus Kleinfeld of Alcoa; Ellen Kullman of DuPont; John Legere of T-Mobile; Andrew Liveris of Dow; Dan Loeb of Third Point; John Lundgren of Stanley Black & Decker; Terry Lundgren of Macy’s; Reuben Mark of Colgate-Palmolive; Lowell McAdam of Verizon; Jim McNerney of Boeing; Stuart Miller of Lennar; Alan Mulally of Ford; Anne Mulcahy of Xerox; Indra Nooyi of PepsiCo; Bill Nuti of NCR; Steve Odland of the Committee for Economic Development; Nels Olson of Korn Ferry; Larry Page of Alphabet; Nick Pinchuk of Snap-on; Tom Quinlan of RR Donnelley; Ginni Rometty of IBM; Wilbur Ross of WL Ross & Co.; Steve Schwarzman of Blackstone; Randall  Stephenson of AT&T; David Stern of the NBA; Lynn Tilton of Patriarch Partners; Mike Ullman of JCPenney; as well as government leaders like US Secretary of Defense Ashton Carter; US Secretary of Transportation Anthony Foxx; US Secretary of Health & Human Services Sylvia Matthews Burwell; 24th US Secretary of Labor Elaine Chao; pay czar Ken Feinberg; Judge Jed Rakoff of New York’s Southern District; Senior Judge Douglas Ginsburg of US Court of Appeals, DC Circuit; 12th Chairman of the Federal Reserve, Paul Volcker; former SEC chiefs Richard Breeden and Bill Donaldson; US Ambassador to China Max Baucus; and Australia’s 26th Prime Minister, Kevin Rudd as well as US Senators:  Mitch McConnell, Chuck Schumer, John McCain, Joe Manchin, Chris Murphy, Chris Coons, and Mike Bennet, and CNBC anchors:  Jim Cramer, Michelle Caruso-Cabrera, Kelly Evans, David Faber, Tyler Mathisen, Becky Quick, and Andrew Ross Sorkin.