Skip to main content

Inaugural Yale School of Management New York City Chapter Alumni Award Banquet

Thursday, Nov 2 2017 at 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Rubin Museum of Art
150 West 17th St.
New York, NY 10011
United States

Yale School of Management alumni and guests are invited to attend the inaugural Yale School of Management New York City Chapter Alumni Award Banquet on the evening of Thursday, November 2nd. Attendees will be gathering to honor Colonel Rich Morales ’99, Professor and Deputy Head of the Department of Systems Engineering at the U.S. Military Academy at West Point, and Ranji Nagaswami ’86, Chief Executive Officer of Hirtle, Callaghan & Co., as the Inaugural Recipients of the Leadership in Business and Society Award. Acting Dean, Anjani Jain, will lead a champagne toast, recognizing and celebrating the pedagogical, mentoring, and scholarship legacy of three retiring faculty who will be in attendance: Sharon M. Oster, Frederic D. Wolfe Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship; Subrata K. Sen, Joseph F. Cullman Professor of Organization, Management, and Marketing; and Arthur J. Swersey, Professor of Operations Research. This event is brought to you by the Yale SOM New York Alumni chapter leadership team with support from the Yale SOM Office of Alumni Relations. The Yale SOM New York Alumni Chapter’s mission is to foster a community of Yale SOM alumni in the New York metropolitan area, advancing our careers and interests in business and society. President Jon Dayton ‘09 Board Members Rebecca Lilly Brooks ‘98 Sulexan Chery ‘15 Charlie Gaetjens ‘05 Nik Khakee ‘96 Tanmay Manohar ‘16 Prem Tumkosit ‘11 When: Thursday, November 2, 2017 5:30pm – Private Gallery Viewing 6:30pm – Reception 7:30pm – Dinner and Program Where: Rubin Museum of Art, 150 West 17th St., New York, NY 10011 Cost: Registration for Class of 2012-2017: $200 Registration for Class of 1978-2011: $250 Table: $4,000 *Yale SOM alumni are invited to purchase full tables with the benefit of sitting with alumni or guests of your choosing and ensuring proximity to senior leadership and award recipients. Table tickets include 10 seats and cover the registration costs for you and your guests. Upon purchase, a member of the Alumni Relations team will contact you to collect your guests' names and confirm recognition details. Table proceeds will support future annual alumni award banquets. Table purchases are not tax deductible and are not considered gifts to Yale or Yale SOM. Questions? Contact or reach a member of the Alumni Relations team at (203) 432-8190. Please note: tickets to this event are limited – be sure to reserve your spot today. If tickets sell out a waitlist will be activated. Ticket sales will close on Friday, October 27 at 5:00pm ET. Dress code: black tie optional, i.e. tuxedo, dark suit, evening gown, or cocktail dress *Yale SOM Board of Advisor Member Luba Abrams ’95 MPPM Ron Abrams Vikram Agrawal ’14 MBA Buford Alexander Eric Bass ’05 MBA * Neha Bhaskar ’09 MBA Dean Blackman ’99 MBA Marcos Vicente Blancos ’11 MBA Santino Blumetti ’99 MBA * Anne Board ’79 MBA Cameron Brooks ’98 MBA Rebecca Lilly Brooks ’98 John Brydels ’05 MBA Suhail Chandy ’05 MBA Helen Cheng ’03 MBA Sulexan Chery ’15 MBA Annie Chor ’15 MBA Colleen Connell ’05 MBA Jonathan Cummings ’85 B.A. * Jon Dayton ’09 MBA Jane Donaldson William Donaldson ’53 B.A. * Tugce Dursun ’11 MBA Barbara Eisenson Michael Eisenson ’81 MPPM * Jeremy Eden ’86 MBA * Pam Farr ’78 MBA * Jeff Feldman ’95 MBA David Francis ’84 B.A., ’89 J.D. Suzanne Francis ’80 MPPM * Frederick Frank ’54 B.A. * Charlie Gaetjens ’05 MBA Jean Goldwyn ’14 MBA Rasanah Goss ’11 MBA Robert Gould ’81 B.S. * George Green ’60 B.A. * Peter Grubstein ’77 B.A. Gail Harrity ’82 MPPM * Bo Hopkins ’86 MBA Alicia Johnson ’06 MBA Martha Johnson ’79 MPPM Charlie Johnston ’99 MBA Ellis Jones ’79 MPPM * Elissa Karp-Khakee Nik Khakee ’96 MPPM Ashok Krishnaswamy, YGELP Tan Machachi ’16 MBA Tanmay Manohar ’16 MBA Christy Morales Alonzo Neese Vera Neese ’16 MBA Paul Phaneuf Chet Prabhu ’05 MBA Eleonora Ribeiro Mark Ribeiro ’05 MBA Rosemary Ripley ’80 MPPM Alexander Roberts ’12 MBA Boon Sim ’92 MPPM * Jane Swersey Mary Tanner * Jonathan Torop ’99 MBA Prem Tumkosit ’11 MBA Marina Veber ’12 Matthew Veedon ’03 MBA Irina Vekselberg ’05 MBA Tito Vidaurri ’91 MPPM * Susan Weil ’88 MBA * Ron Wilson Judith Winitzer ’05 MBA Ori Winitzer Joyce Zhang ’16 MBA Leadership in Business and Society Award Recipients Colonel Rich Morales ’99 MBA Ranji Nagaswami ’86 MBA Yale SOM Senior Leadership Anjani Jain, Acting Dean & Professor in the Practice of Management David Bach ’98 B.A., Deputy Dean & Professor in the Practice of Management Joel Getz, Senior Associate Dean for Development & Alumni Relations Molly Nagler, Senior Associate Dean for Executive Education Jeffrey Sonnenfeld, Senior Associate Dean for Leadership Programs Kyle Jensen, Associate Dean and Shanna and Eric Bass ’05 Director of Entrepreneurship & Senior Lecturer Kavitha Bindra ’05 MBA, Assistant Dean of Alumni Relations Roe Fellows, Assistant Dean of Development Yale SOM Faculty Sharon Oster, Frederic D. Wolfe Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship Subrata Sen, Joseph F. Cullman 3rd Professor of Organization, Management, and Marketing Art Swersey, Professor of Operations Research