The Academic Calendar

  • January 17-18 (Tue.-Wed.)
    MGT 418-02 Global Virtual Teams meets

Fall 2016

  • August 10-12 (Wed.-Fri.)
    Class of 2018 Math Camp (by invitation only)
  • August 15-21 (Mon.-Sun.)
    Class of 2018 Orientation
  • August 22-26 (Mon.-Fri.)
    MGT 401 Managing Groups & Teams meets (all sessions required for this core course)
  • August 29 (Mon.)
    Session-1 core classes begin
  • August 31 (Wed.)
    Fall-term elective classes begin
  • September 2 (Fri.)
    Make-up day: Monday courses meet (core and electives); Stata meets
  • September 5 (Mon.)
    Labor Day, classes do not meet; administrative offices closed
  • September 22 (Thu.)
    Core exam (MGT 403 Probability Modeling & Statistics Part 1), 4:30-7:00 pm
  • September 30 (Fri.)
    Core course meets (MGT 403 Probability Modeling & Statistics)
  • October 13 (Thu.)
    Session-1 classes end (core and electives)
  • October 14 (Fri.)
    Session-1 elective final exam period
  • October 14-19 (Fri.-Wed.)
    Core final exam period
  • October 17-21 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Global Network Week; classes do not meet
  • October 24 (Mon.)
    Classes resume; session-2 classes begin (core and electives)
  • November 2 (Wed.)
    Auction and GSR Information Session, 4:15 p.m. - 5:15 p.m., 2400
  • November 4 (Fri.)
    Session-1 grades due, 5 p.m.
  • November 21-25 (Mon.-Fri.)
    November recess
  • November 28 (Mon.)
    Classes resume
  • December 13 (Tue.)
    Classes end
  • December 14 (Wed.)
    Session-2 classes that meet on Wednesdays only end
  • December 14-16 (Wed.-Fri.)
    Elective final exam period
  • December 15-20 (Thu.-Tue.)
    Core final exam period
  • December 15 (Thu.)
    Session-2 classes that meet on Thursdays only end
  • December 21 (Wed.)
    Winter recess begins

Spring 2017

  • January 4 (Wed.)
    Fall term grades due, 5 p.m.
  • January 10-11 (Tue.-Wed.)
    MGT 418-01 Global Virtual Teams meets
  • January 16 (Mon.)
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; classes do not meet; administrative offices closed
  • January 17 (Tue.)
    Yale College and Graduate School courses begin
  • January 20 (Fri.)
    Yale College and Graduate School Make-up Day (Monday classes meet, Friday classes do not meet)
  • January 23 (Mon.)
    YSOM Electives and Core Courses begin
  • March 7 (Tue.)
    Classes end
  • March 8 (Wed.)
    Classes that meet on Wednesdays only end
  • March 8-10 (Wed.-Fri.)
    Session-1 final exam period (electives & core)
  • March 9 (Thu.)
    Classes that meet on Thursdays only end
  • March 13-24 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Global Studies Requirement; Global Network Week; classes do not meet
  • March 24 (Fri.)
    Session-1 grades due, 5 p.m.
  • March 27 (Mon.)
    Classes resume; session-2 classes begin
  • May 9 (Tue.)
    Classes end
  • May 10 (Wed.)
    Session-2 classes that meet on Wednesdays only end
  • May 10-16 (Wed.-Tue.)
    Final exam period (electives & core)
  • May 11 (Thu.)
    Session-2 classes that meet on Thursdays only end
  • May 17 (Wed.)
    YSOM graduating student spring-term grades due, 5 p.m.
  • May 22 (Mon.)
    Commencement
  • May 31 (Wed.)
    YSOM continuing student spring-term grades due, 5 p.m.