Current PhD Students

Sriya Anbil (Finance)
BS Electrical Engineering, University of Texas,  Austin
sriya.anbil@yale.edu
Valentina Assenova (Organizations & Management)
BS Finance, University of Pennsylvania
MBA Management, Cambridge
valentina.assenova@yale.edu
Ernest Baskin (Marketing)
BS Finance, University of Pennsylvania
BA Anthropology, University of Pennsylvania
ernest.baskin@yale.edu
Kyriakos Chousakos (Finance)
BS Finance, Athens University of Business & Economics
MS Finance, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
kyriakos.chousakos@yale.edu
Jennifer Savary (Marketing)
BA, Cornell University
MBA, University of Southern California

jennifer.danilowitz@yale.edu
Ofer Eldar (Law/Finance)
BA Law, Cambridge University
ML Law (General), New York University
MA Economics, Yale University
ofer.eldar@yale.edu
Aytekin Ertan (Accounting)
BS, MBA, Bilkent University
aytekin.ertan@yale.edu
Elizabeth Friedman (Marketing)
BA Social Science, University of Pennsylvania, 2010
elizabeth.friedman@yale.edu

Margarita Gorlin (Marketing)
BA, Yale University
margarita.gorlin@yale.edu
John Heater (Accounting)
MA Accounting, Rutgers, 2011
BS Accounting, Rutgers, 2009
john.heater@yale.edu

Simon Huang (Finance)
BA, MA, University of California - Berkeley
simon.huang@yale.edu
C. Sean Hundtofte (Finance)
BS Computer Science, University of Glasgow
MS Computer Science, Johns Hopkins University
MBA, Yale University
sean.hundtofte@yale.edu
Wenxi Jiang (Finance)
BS, MS, Renmin University China
wenxi.jiang@yale.edu
Jiaqi Lawrence Jin (Finance)
BS, Tsinghua University; MS, California Institute of Technology
lawrence.jin@yale.edu
Qiao Lan Kapadia (Accounting)
BA, Sichuan University; MA, University of Massachusetts
Masters of Accounting, George Washington University
qiao.kapadia@yale.edu
Stephen Karolyi (Finance)
BS, Carnegie Mellon University
stephen.karolyi@yale.edu
Peter Kelly (Finance)
BS, Notre Dame University
peter.kelly@yale.edu
Minkyung Kim (Marketing)
MBA Seoul National University, 2013
BBA Seoul National University, 2011
minkyung.kim@yale.edu
Margeum Kim (Organizations & Management)
MBA Yonsei University, 2013
BBA, Yonsei University, 2011
margeum.kim@yale.edu

Toomas Laarits (Finance)
BA Mathematics, Harvard University, 2010
toomas.laarits@yale.edu

Avner Langut (Finance)
MA Economics, Hebrew University, 2013
BA Economics, Hebrew University, 2010
avneryehiel.langut@yale.edu

Sarah Amanda Levis (Marketing)
BA Economics, Yale University
amanda.levis@yale.edu
Yi Michelle Lu (Marketing)
BA, Peking University
yi.lu@yale.edu
Steven Malliaris (Finance)
BS, MIT
steven.malliaris@yale.edu
Ben Matthies (Finance)
BA Mathematics, Dartmouth College, 2010
ben.matthies@yale.edu

Andrew Meyer (Marketing)
BA Psychology, Wesleyan University
andrew.meyer@yale.edu
Stephanie Miller (Accounting)
MA Economics, Boston University, 2013
BS Accounting Fordham University, 2011
stephanie.miller@yale.edu

Navid Mojir (Marketing)
BS Civil Engineering, Tehran University
BS Applied Mathematics, Tehran University, MBA, Tehran University
navid.mojir@yale.edu
Chika Okafor (Law/Finance)
BA Economics, Stanford University
LLD Law (Professional), Yale Law School
chika.okafor@yale.edu
Cheng Peng (Finance)
BA Finance, Peking University
c.peng@yale.edu
James Potepa (Accounting)
BBA, Georgetown University
james.potepa@yale.edu
Matthew Regele (Organizations & Management)
BA Economics, Bowdoin College
MBA, Babson College
matthew.regele@yale.edu
Adriana Robertson (Finance)
BA Economics, University of Totonto, 2011
adriana.robertson@yale.edu

Beomjoon Shim (Marketing)
BS Electrical Engineering, Seoul National University
MS Business Administration, Seoul National University
beomjoon.shim@yale.edu
Andrew Sinclair (Finance)
BS Statistics, University of Toronto,
Master of Accounting, Accounting-Finance, University of Waterloo, Ontario
andrew.sinclair@yale.edu
Rosanna Smith (Organizations & Management)
BA Art, Yale University
rosanna.smith@yale.edu
Garence Staraci (Finance)
MS Financial Mathematics, Stanford University, 2012
BS Mathematics & Physics, McGill University 2010
garence.staraci@yale.edu

Robert Stoumbos (Accounting)
BA Accounting, University of Washington
MA Accounting, University of Washington
robert.stoumbos@yale.edu
Jai Subrahmanyam (Marketing)
BSEE Electrical Engineering, University of Texas at Austin
MSEE Electrical Engineering, University of California, Irvine
MBA, University of California, Berkeley
jai.subrahmanyam@yale.edu  
Qin Tan (Accounting)
BA Finance, Peking University
MA Accounting, College of William & Mary
qin.tan@yale.edu
Cecil Wang (Finance)
BS, New York University
cecil.wang@yale.edu
Jun Wu (Finance)
BS Economics and Mathematics, Duke University
MS Financial Mathmatics, New York University
jun.wu@yale.edu
Jungju Yu (Marketing)
BS Mathematics, Brown University
jungju.yu@yale.edu
Shu Zhang (Organizations & Management)
BA Economics, Cornell University, 2013
shu.zhang@yale.edu
Yifan Zhu (Finance)
BA Economics, Washington University (MO), 2013
yifan.zhu@yale.edu